French press at the French Broad

French Broad Chocolate Lounge

French Broad Chocolate Lounge

As you can see, I have been on an ‘All you can eat sweets’ diet.  It’s a new diet I made up. It’s pretty great.

So where in Asheville did I go to indulge myself? French Broad Chocolate Lounge.

The first item I decided to devour was the Mocha Stout Cake. Perfect choice, since dark chocolate is my favorite.  It was the ultimate blend of flavors.  I really tried to savor it, but something this delicious cannot be savored.

What is dessert without coffee?

French Press

French Press

A tip about chocolate — chocolate can only be consumed with three beverages:  coffee, wine or milk.

After my mouth-watering adventure to French Broad Chocolate Lounge, I was in a great mood.  I even decided to bring home some goodies for my future self.

Hand Crafted Chocolates

Hand Crafted Chocolates

An assorted box of hand-crafted chocolates.  It took me about ten minutes to narrow it down to only six chocolates, but I’m sure in the future I’ll enjoy whatever that little box of chocolates holds.

Leave a comment